Gerry Lindgren 3 Miler – Postal Competition

The THIRD ANUAL “Gerry Lindgren 3 Mile Road Race and Postal Competition.” is on Saturday, March 22, 2014.

Registration link: http://raceroster.com/events/2014/1099/gerry-lindgren-3-miler

Gerry writes: This year we are emphasizing the “postal competition” big time. I want all of you to enter! This is remote racing at its best. YOU run 3 Miles in the bitter cold or wherever you happen to be on March 22nd and I run in the warm gentle breeze of Kapiolani Park in Waikiki at the same time. We compare times. IF your time is faster than MY time I will send you a ‘CERTIFICATE OF ACHIEVEMENT’ and if your time is slower than my time I will send you a ‘CERTIFICATE OF APPRECIATION’ for allowing me to come in first. 

It is open to anyone worldwide and the entry fee is $10. Join up early.

Gerry Lindgren with a intense finishing sprint at the 2013 race in Kapiolani Park.

Gerry Lindgren with a intense finishing sprint at the 2013 race in Kapiolani Park. ~ photo: Sanford Kawana

1 thought on “Gerry Lindgren 3 Miler – Postal Competition

Leave a comment